The Locked Library of Somi Bodleian

Anyone interested in my one-page dungeon can download it from here now.

This bundle also includes a (non fuzzy-looking) standalone map of the Locked Library, as well as a D&D 4e stat card for Somi, thanks again to Dungeon Mastering Tools. I was fiddling around with the idea of having Swords and Wizardry and D&D 3.5 stats for Somi included as well but I’m not feeling up to it at the moment.

This is a very odd dungeon I feel, mostly because writing it system-neutral meant I could throw in some new school-isms and old school-isms. For example, a trap that might chop off your whole hand, for keeps, that’s pretty unheard of in D&D 4e. And a lot of the traps are also the “the GM’s a jerk by trade” variety with no way real way to discover them but to use your head and try them out the old fashioned way – ten foot poles, throwing rocks, etc. I had a lot of fun thinking it up and I hope you enjoy it too.

Categories: D&D 4e, News, RPG | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “The Locked Library of Somi Bodleian

  1. Pingback: » The Compiled List of One Page Dungeon Entries

  2. snikle

    FYI I got an error while attempting to download your file:
    “The key you provided for file download was invalid. This is usually caused because the file is no longer stored on Mediafire. This occurs when the file is removed by the originating user or Mediafire.”

  3. It’s still hosted there, and I just tried it and it works, so I don’t know what’s wrong. Shoot me an email and I’ll reply with the file attachment.

  4. snikle

    Ok, ignore me, worked this time, I tried three times previously and it failed, I am in Iraq, could just be that. ;-) Nice work btw.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 726 other followers

